Life’s a Blog


Nas and Kelis- Divorce
May 1, 2009, 1:47 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

naskelisexpecting

I first off wanted to say sorry to everyone who reads this blog.  I’ve been loafting over the past couple days.  I’ve been really busy with personal stuff, internship work and just kicking it. I’ve been so used to leaching off the internet that its hard to get into posting mode.

On my walk today I was thinking of how I wanted to start posting more, being that I’ve seen some pretty cool shit over the past couple days.

So as I perused the Interweb I was devastated by a headline on rapbasement.com

“Kelis files for divorce from Nas”

This makes me really upset for a bunch of reasons. Some I wont get into, but some are general enough to talk about.
Nas is my favorite musical artist of all time, I’ve been following his life with praise, going far past music. From what I gathered over the past couple of years is that Nas was geniunley happy with Kelis. Everytime I would see them on camera, the red carpet, the way she stuck up for his creative individuality when dropping Untitled, the tatooing, the dedication songs and the baby on the way interviews, they always seemed like best friends that just happened to be married.

It makes me so sad to hear they’ve parted ways but I’m almost certain its the best decision for both of them moving forward.

I’ve gotten the impression that it’s Nas’ doing. When all that bullshit was happening with his EX and daughters mother (her fucking jay-z and writing a book about it) I always was rooting for Nas to land on his feet after being screwed over. Past ratonale being that Nas was too much of an individual and in his own world. I believe this is a quality that every man should possess and excersize on a regular basis, but in the end I think it may have led to the collapse once again. Whatever it was it must of been serious givin having a divorce at 7 months pregnant. This is just a speculation on my part but it could be the case.

On the good side of things this may provide amazing heartfelt music from Nas that I’m personally really looking forward to.

So this sadens me, and kind of makes me think of how fraglie marriages truley are in 2009′

“NAS & KELIS, I WAS REALLY PUSHING FOR YOU GUYS! Nas and Kelis met in 2002 at Diddy‘s MTV Video Music Awards after party. “I wasn’t going to go, but I’m glad I did,” Nas told later said, continuing “Then at the afterparty, I met my girl.” Kelis remembered the meeting saying “Everyone moves out of the way, and Nas stands up, and I put my hand out, and I’m like, Hey, I’m Kelis. And he goes, ‘Who?’… So I’m crawling into a fucking hole, and he’s like, ‘Wait-huh? What’s your name? And I’m like, Kelis, and he’s like, ‘Oh, well that’s great, because I’ve been waiting to make you my wife all these years.’”633767157732321917

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

omg, that’s so sad! i had no idea.. i thought they were good forever.

Comment by pamela




Leave a Reply

