Life’s a Blog


Murs- Break Up ( the oj song)
April 23, 2009, 1:48 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

murs

During my daily perusal of all things interesting I came across a new video from L.A’s Murs. 

I’m a HUGE fan of Murs and always have been. I’m a bit of a sap when it comes to relationship music and Murs always seems to fill me with some insight and relate-ability. So check out the video and If you can, go see Murs at Rock The Bells ’09 In your city, he’ll be on the same stage as Slaughterhouse, going to be a show to remember. 

I don’t know who the track is produced by but that Anthony Hamilton sample made me smile.
The video’s co-starring Roxy Reynolds, another video vixen for hire. A rather reoccurring theme in videos recently I’m finding. 

If you’ve never heard of Murs and want to I highly suggest picking up Murs 3:16 The 9th Edition (produced by 9th wonder) and FELT. Really tight shit. 

“You didn’t call me last night, what you trying to be, strong?
You’ll call yourself stupid when you finally hear this song
’cause I would’ve took you back
I was waiting to, in fact
all you had to do was hollar, girl
I would’ve just collapsed and 
fell into a trap and started to relapse
and yo ass never called so it just never happened”

http://www.hiphopdx.com/index/videos/id.2508/title.murs-break-up-the-oj-song

(couldn’t find the video to embed for the life of me, but this tracks definitely worth linking to, give it a listen and I’d love to hear what you think)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

