Life’s a Blog


Tyson on Chris Brown
April 22, 2009, 2:25 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

 

chris-brown-tyson-baby

MTV recently asked  Mike Tyson about his thoughts surrounding the Chris Brown/Rihanna domestic violence case. We all know Mike’s had the same turmoil early in his career and is ideally the perfect person to ask this type of question. Mike responded very consistently with how he handled his own accusations in the past, I really believe Mike’s opinion and find him to be an extremely smart guy despite how media depicts him. 

 
“My personal opinion about that is, he’s just a baby,” he said, with a tone of empathy toward the 19-year-old Brown. “He’s just a little baby that don’t know how to handle his emotions when it comes to a woman. And he probably hears this and thinks, ‘I know how to handle my emotions’; we all think we do. But the fact [is], you look at this person and you might be crazy in love, but we don’t know how to handle those feelings.”

Mike also gave a stern reprimand to men who hurt women. “You can’t abuse them.  It’s really sick what you [can] do. She has a space in your heart and you believe you care about her more than anybody in the world. Do I think it’s right to beat up a woman? No — hell no.  Have I hit a woman before? Hell yeah. Was I wrong? Hell yeah. I’m a product of that environment. Do I regret ever doing that? Hell yeah. Would I do it again? Never.” 

the nugget “I know how to handle my emotions’; we all think we do”

This is something that is as true as the sun is hot. You’ll never know how you’ll react in a situation until its at your doorstep banging. 

I’m not condoning any type of domestic violence in any way but I do take into consideration that we are all human. with separate individual/unpredictable emotions. 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

