Life’s a Blog


I BELIEVED YOU!
April 21, 2009, 1:41 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

trustme_wallpaper_08_1024x768
It saddens me to report that TNT’s Trust Me has been cancelled. It’s a shame because realistically I’m a huge part of the problem. Television viewer-ship has dropped significantly and I’m just another one of the millions who gets all their television from the Internet. I’ve been downloading the episodes as they dropped every week and was fairly impressed. For the most part.

Although I found the conflict dialogue to be a bit cliché and predictable at times the show really did have me waiting for more every Tuesday night.

Trust me starred Eric McCormack from Will & Grace as a successful Art Director turned Creative Director at a huge Chicago Advertising agency RGM alongside his arrogant, pretentious Copywriter partner Tom Cavanagh from ED TV.

This show gave a great insight into an advertising agencies culture and some of the turmoil that comes with that territory. Overall it was a great show with 13 episodes very worth checking out!

I trusted you and you let me down.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

